Tuesday, October 21, 2008

Lezet&ThrouRoof's "Adria" released with DogEaredRecords(Mexico)!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

"The second Lezet/Throuroof album is out!"Adria" is a walk in a different direction,the gustatory and olfactory focal point being the Adriatic Sea itself.Experiencing it and enjoying it on both its shores, the sea inspired our aural venture into depicting the feelings it evoked.Any storytelling that a listener might conjure up while plunging into these pieces is purely unintended and even contrary to the original design of the collaborators.

Here's what Max Go wrote about this release:
"The latest from Lezet / Throuroof is four timbrally akin pieces that form the transluscent walls of their aural pharmacy. I hear the sound of wet fingers circling around the edges of myriad crystal vials. Meanwhile, a recurring flock of cloned seagulls seem to be the stereo delayed glee club inside this four movement experiment. But then again, maybe it's not an experiment at all. Maybe L/T fully know what L/T are doing. Through the calculated use of hollowed out and echoic sounds we are drawn into a digital cathedral that is its own glass pipe organ, churning out ethereal hymns. The disciplined palette of sounds used relates to square waves, high frequency attack transients and incidental effects. This non - busy, unspectacular but nonetheless tasteful approach to composition ultimately results in a calming listening experience."

You can download the release here:

artwork by Merima Fetahovic&Vojislav Nedeljkovic

a new batch of releases at DOG EARED:

Friday, October 17, 2008


The HEADLESS DOLLS are: Protecious,Shadow Entity Wizards,Mike Martini,Igor Jovanovic and Tobias Lund.
Defying any genre pinpointing, this albums combines the esthetics of all the involved members of the project bringing fresh and innovative pieces
Download the album here:
or here: www.myspace.com/protecious

Sunday, October 12, 2008

Lezet's "Character" album released with HEADPHONICA (Germany)-a free-download album!!!!!!!!!

This album was recorded by using a typing computer keyboard as the sound-delivering device where each letter is represented by a distinct note.At times , the nature of the revealed melody called for more of a strictly typist approach, while
at other times the individual track necessitated changes in pitch,melody,dynamics to avoid sounding sternly typist kinda thing.I was always fascinated by the relation between typing machines and
music keyboards and this was a way to pay homage to this childhood fascination of mine.Plus I had tons of things to type out while at the University and the arrhythmic nature of the sounds made while typing
galvanised me into exploring the abovementioned relation.

01 "Weathering" by A. R. Ammons
02 "Jane Icin (For Jane - In Turkish)" by Charles Bukowski
03 "l(a" by E. E. Cummings
04 "Cigarren" by Kurt Schwitters
05 "Dos cuerpos" de Octavio Paz
06 (An unnamed verse) by Johannes Baargeld
07 "silence... (40)" by E. E. Cummings
08 "Karawane" by Hugo Ball
09 "Haiku" by Jack Kerouac
10 "Aja Sofija" by Ljubomir Micic
11 "One thing of it we borrow" by Emily Dickinson
12 "Elegy" by Alan Dugan
13 "The Sea Is History" by Derek Walcott
14 "John Coltrane" by James A. Emanuel
15 "fl... (2)" by E. E. Cummings
16 "Finish" by Charles Bukowski
17 "Night In Iowa" by Deborah Ager
18 "Small Song" by A. R. Ammons
19 "(Me up at does)" by E. E. Cummings
20 "To Be Or Not To Be"(extract) by William Shakespeare
21 "The Fly" by Ogden Nash
21 "Luck" by Charles Bukowski
23 "Thin Jake" by Michael Dudgon
24 "Ella Fitzgerald" by James A. Emanuel
25 "Unsittliches i-Gedicht" by Kurt Schwitters
26 "Seeker Of Truth" by E. E. Cummings
27 "Poetry" by Charles Bukowski
28 "Tu nombre" by Octavio Paz
29 "The Pool" by Hilda Doolittle
30 "We Real Cool" by Gwendolyn Brooks
31 "Soft Snow" by William Blake

Marijana Tanaskovic (tracks 2&27)
Igor Jovanovic (all track except tracks2&27)
recorded in 2008
cover-artwork by maricel

free dl at: