Friday, July 25, 2008

Lezet’s"Distorted Piano Recordings"released with MEATRONIC (USA)free d/l album

Catalog ID:
Release Date:
Notes:Igor Jovanovic records and performs under the name of Lezet. Someone's comment about the sound of Lezet was "like Zorn without saxophone," and Zorn's influence is quite clear in a lot of Lezet's other work. For Meatronic Recordings, he submits this patient study of the interaction of piano with distortion, and it is quite hypnotizing once you figure out what is going on. Contra-puntal lines throw off side-band distortion in beautiful and startling ways somehow.
Runtime:21 minutes 38 seconds
You can download this album here:

"Meatronic is a netlabel based out of Tampa, Florida that focuses primarily on experimental and noise artists. We distribute music that is available exclusively in the form free MP3 downloads (192kbps CBR) with special releases on tangible media such as CD, DVD and vinyl.Visit us at "

Tuesday, July 22, 2008

PROTECIOUS&related batch of incredible releases!!!!! (label:PINK ESCAPISM(USA))


the band:

"Protecious": Production/Mixing/Sampling/
Programming And Korg Synthesizer, And
artworks /logos/ animations

Also Featuring:
Ray Blair: Electric, Acoustic & Bass Guitar
Igor Jovanovic: Additional Samps/Ambience/Fx
Ben Ferber: Scratches, Additional Samps

You can now download entire Protecious-related albums in .zip format at:



1. Rumsfield (4:09)
2. Pout (6:23)
3. Quest (4:04)
4. Retreat (4:59)
5. Freshzilla (5:21)
6. Equilibrium (4:18)
7. Wobble (4:56)
8. Optimism (4:34)
9. Deltitnu (1:04)
10. Clemency (5:56)
11. Vulture (3:34)
12. Shabby (6:08)
Recorded, Produced And Mixed By
Protecious in 2006 Co Produced By Ray Blair
Protecious: Drum & Percussion programming,
Sampling, Synthesizers
Ray Blair: Electric, Acoustic, Bass Guitars,
Additional Keyboards
Igor Jovanovic: Insert Ambient Tracks/Fx


0002 Protecious - XIMER (Complete EP).zip
1. VultureREMIX (5:26)
2. RumsfieldREMIX (4:28)
3. ShabbyREMIX (4:44)
4. QuestREMIX (4:36)
Original Versions Produced And Mixed By Protecious
Co Produced By Ray Blair
All Four Remixes By Protecious
Additional Ambience/Fx: Igor Jovanovic


1. Bile And Beak (6:36)
2. Tidal (5:26)
3. Drifting Off (5:40)
4. Irritation (2:25)
5. Alacrity (4:20)
6. Brunch (5:53)
7. Hate (1:56)
8. Arms Akimbo I (3:56)
9. Arms Akimbo II (4:04)
10. Quantified (7:00)
Lezet: Thread, Music Produced And Created By
Igor Jovanovic (Aka Lezet)
Album Art Layout, And Music Compiled, Arranged
And "Quantified" Remixed By Protecious


1. Surqoin (5:36)
2. Purslaiz (5:46)
3. Fuilamu (3:02)
4. Habaola (4:29)
5. Engooliu (4:38)
6. Zacoum (5:02)
7. Yavall (6:14)
8. Tuonoogah (5:07)
9. Uioria (5:41)
10. Musalia (6:34)
Produced And Mixed By Protecious
Album Art By Protecious
Protecious: Drum & Percussion Programming,
Sampling, Synthesizer
Igor Jovanovic: Ambience/Fx/Samps
Ben Ferber: Additional Scratches


1. Chronic Bruise (2:33)
2. Jigg (1:14)
3. Instead (4:20)
4. Asa Nisa Masa (4:43)
5. Industry Hen (1:04)
6. Charlatan (5:31)
7. Tech Pappa (1:18)
8. Captain Grissom (5:09)
9. Camadogi (4:33)
10. CIBFWYCISBM (8:07)
Bands Feature: Jellyfish Syndrome (Sweden),
Lezet (Serbia), Thrangh (Italy), Protecious (USA)

LEZET-LEZETAMIX (The Protecious Remixes)

Lezet Performed By Igor Jovanovic
Album Art Layout By Protecious
"Lezetamix" Album Remixed And Produced
By Protecious


01.mutwa 02.mcdivitt 03.majestic 04.hynick 05.intersteller
06.dimensions 07.callaghan 08.hayakawa 09.galileo 10.yerdenial
line-up: Protecious,+guest appearances:Ben Ferber, Igor Jovanovic
P 2008

V/A:(TRISKAIDEKAPHOBIA)13,000.00 MilliSeconds CD released through RATSKIN RECORDS (USA)

Category: Music
Release Date: July 2008

Pressing Info: 900 cds

V/A:(TRISKAIDEKAPHOBIA) 13,000.00 MilliSeconds...

V/A: (TRISKAIDEKAPHOBIA) 13,000.00 MilliSeconds is a compilation featuring over 215 artists + musicians who composed thirteen second compositions especially for this release. This collection documents artists working all over the world, with these pieces having a reference to the " contemporary time famine" brought on by the technological complex of which none of us can escape from. These aural documents of justified schizophrenia fight fire with fire, and pry away at our rotting attention span.

Ratskin Records 2008 Track Listing:

V/A:(TRISKAIDEKAPHOBIA) 13,000.00 MilliSeconds

RSR06: V/A: (TRISKAIDEKAPHOBIA) 13,000.00 MilliSeconds CD
$8.00 PREORDER**

{Will Ship Approx: July 14th, 2008}
you can pre-order this brilliant compilation at:

Monday, July 21, 2008

v.a.-"nothing but net II" released with BAREFOOTMELT(USA)

Various Artists - Nothing but Net II (bfmx002)

More ambient musings from the internet.

For complete download options, visit

01. Mystified - Altered States from "Altered States" (Dark Winter, dw046, 2008)
02. 20/21 - Robert Smithson's Heap of Language from "Heap of Language" (mixthemixthemix, 8, 2007)
03. Silent Strike - Tor from "VII in IV" (arhiva7, arh006, 2005)
04. Fungitonic and the lobers - Rojo from "Alzheimer" (Series Media, sern23, 2007)
05. Scott Sinclair / Mariam Wallentin - I Won The Dance Contest from "Balloon Party" (Half-theory, 2006)
06. Pocka - Dao from "Sample Guitar" (Kurzwellen, kwn004, 2007)
07. Yanis Dambergs - 1f-Fire from "Harmonic Cycle of 4 Elements and 7 Planets " (Rec.Music.Ambient Records, 2007)
08. The Crisiding Bladading - Disco La Monte from "Dominic Movies" (Off & Green, O&G006, 2007)
09. Paul Feyertag - II. Drone Musing from "Suburban D├ęcollage" (Luvsound, luv013, 2007)
10. Michael Trommer - Air() from "Sleeping Satellites" (test tube, tube072, 2007)
11. Lezet - Funky Ointment from "Performance is Inherently Unlikely" (Abdicate Cell, ac035, 2007)
12. Isuzu Kochiwa - Duchamp from "Disassembling the Molecules" (Birdsong, birdsong016, 2006)
13. Electricwest - Bruises from "Divine De Vice" (Archaic Horizon, ah022, 2008)
14. .at/on - Lost Things from "Products of Passed Days (Complementary Distribution, cod018, 2008)
15. Tzesne - La Comarca 03 from "La Comarca" (alg-a, alg040, 2008)
16. Chiste - Galeria Centrica from "Musica Para La Galeria" (D-I Net, diso004, 2008)
17. Luminous - Hampered from "Against the Law - Volume 1? (Clinical Archives, ca011, 2007)

Cover photograph, "Old Man Listen To Radio" by vv (

link to this release page:

Barefoot Melt releases free music that explores the realms of ambiance. Our netplays cover the gambit of ambient music which could best be summed up by Bubba, come in Bubba:

Ambient is the fruit of the musical sea. You can listen it, compose it, make it, play it, be it. There's, um, ambient dub, ambient drone, ambient glitch, ambient experimental, ambient soundscapes, ambient electronic, ambient noise, ambient space, ambient techno, new ambient, ambient . . . That's, that's about it.

We at Barefoot Melt consider ourselves first and foremost a fan-based netlabel. Fan-based? Fan-based in that we release individual artists as well as "mixed tapes" of other netlabel music we found interesting and intriguing.

Tuesday, July 1, 2008

V.A.-HAZE vol.6 (DEDICATION TO VODKA) released with "HAZE" (Belarus)

Netlabel 'HAZE'
Keywords: experimental; ambient; blues; hip-hop; field recordings; noise; break-core

"Alcohol connects people or gives ground for disconnection…
Alcohol stimulates happiness or aversion…
Attitude to alcohol is different but, in any case, it is the part of our existence.

Different artists in different styles from different countries dedicate their music compositions to new HAZE compilation ‘Dedication to Vodka’".


HAZE is an independent non-profit art community based in Minsk (Belarus)
HAZE is a group of musicians, promoters, artists, journalists, poets etc.
The main idea of HAZE is to create collaboration between Belarusian and European art-spaces with the help of web-galleries and live exhibitions, publishing internet releases.
We have web-galleries for painting, graphics, photo, digital-art etc and netlabel for electronic and experimental music.
mail to: